GotHostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Wonderful experience!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sean M. of Dublin 14, Ireland
Reviewed:   December 10, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for just about two weeks and I couldn't recommend it more for anyone travelling on a budget or for anyone who doesn't drive. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, catering to every need I had as well as providing a delicious breakfast daily.
The hostel is 15/20 minutes from downtown by streetcar ( there's a stop right outside ) and not much longer on foot. As well as this, in the surrounding area, known as Mid City, there are plenty of nice pubs and restaurants and for those who prefer nature and museums, City Park is very close by streetcar / foot.

All in a had a great time and would stay there again!

"Nola Jazz house is a very good hostel in NO"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Salah-Eddine M. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   December 5, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the place, it was clean, calm and in a very good location . They provided breakfast. They have showers and bathrooms. It was a good stay.

"Great Bargain"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Keri M. of WI, United States
Reviewed:   December 3, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had to spend nearly 2 weeks in New Orleans. It would have cost a fortune to stay in a hotel. Nola Jazz house was the perfect solution. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. I felt safe in the neighborhood and the streetcar stops just down the road. I would recommend Nola Jazz house to anyone looking for an inexpensive way to stay in New Orleans.

"lost booking"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Kevin M. of biloxi ms, United States
Reviewed:   December 2, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i'd booked online, showed two rooms left, sent my payment info, on way into town @ 2hrs later I got a call from 'Jason' perhaps? who told me it was his mistake, place was sold out and he hadn't updated the website. so, THAT was disappointing. feel free to spot me a free private room!

"nice staff"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Sachi Y. of shibukawa gumma, Japan
Reviewed:   November 24, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
everything fine

"recommended"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mohamed E. of Laramie, United States
Reviewed:   November 24, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nola Jazz House is a perfect place to people who want to enjoy New Orleans. I was very lucky that I have chosen Nola, it is very close to public transportation and to downtown. You will also enjoy the calm of the place and the morning breakfast.

"Convenient, clean and quiet"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Beenish C. of Lafayette, United States
Reviewed:   November 10, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Easy check in and check out. Nice quiet atmosphere. big and clean room. will stay there again. nice and accommodating owner.

"Definitely Recommend"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sam B. of Lafayette, IN, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Definitely recommend Nola Jazz House. Silas at the front desk is spunky and full of great stories. Breakfast is included, and the place has a homey feel. The street car picks up right outside and will take you downtown, and the location overall is great. There is a nice kitchen to prep food in, and the hostel is constantly full of interesting people to meet.

"Wonderful stay @ Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariette F. of Parys, Free State, South Africa
Reviewed:   July 31, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent service, clean facilities, amazing staff!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ismaël P. of Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   July 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining


1 - 10 of 263 reviews  Next 10 results




GotHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us