GotHostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Definitely Recommend"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sam B. of Lafayette, IN, United States
Reviewed:   August 14, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Definitely recommend Nola Jazz House. Silas at the front desk is spunky and full of great stories. Breakfast is included, and the place has a homey feel. The street car picks up right outside and will take you downtown, and the location overall is great. There is a nice kitchen to prep food in, and the hostel is constantly full of interesting people to meet.

"Wonderful stay @ Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariette F. of Parys, Free State, South Africa
Reviewed:   July 31, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent service, clean facilities, amazing staff!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ismaël P. of Jaco, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   July 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"NOLA"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Jp G. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   July 8, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really good place to be in NOLA. Street car right next to the house... direct line to french quarter! Thx for the hospitality!!

"Great location and amenities"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Catalina F. of Fort Collins/Colorado, United States
Reviewed:   June 10, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I only spent one night here but I was really impressed with the room (I had a solo room with a queen bed). The location was phenomenal and very easy to get to the French Quarter. Overall I would definitely stay here again

"Recommended"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Martina T. of Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   April 28, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Traveling with boyfriend and we enjoyed our stay a lot. We can highly recommend the location, for us it was much better then crowded French Quarter. The houses in this area are beautiful, the restaurants cheaper and the tram strop is literally in front of the hostel. We can highly recommend to visit restaurant Juan´s Flying burritos about 7-10minutes walk from the hostel. Great meals for great price. The room in NOLA Jazz hostel was small but nice and clean and with comfortable bed. We appreciate self-serviced kitchen with fridge and microwave. Freshly made pancakes and free coffee and tea for the breakfast were also great! Perhaps just one negative comment-it would be nice if the breakfast was ready at certain time every day making our day plan more predictable.

"Loved our stay"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Heather H. of Norcross GA, United States
Reviewed:   March 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We enjoyed our stay at the Nola Jazz House. The staff were nice and helpful and we enjoyed all the memes on the walls.

"Great place!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Elizabeth S. of Winston-Salem, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was clean and quite, just off the beaten path, but just minutes away from the everything. There were also great bars and restaurants within a very short walking distance. The owners were very polite and helpful. I will definitely come back next time I’m in NOLA :)

"It was ok"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Daniel S. of Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed:   January 27, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Room was a bit basic and the sheet had a stain. Breakfast on the first day was great, breakfast on the second day never happened. We had to sort it out ourselves. Our room was in the second area that was detached from the main house. Should have been cheeper due to the separation. There were some good recommendations for food and music.

"NOLA Jazz House"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Sharon M. of Macon, MS, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am a senior who travels extensively. Never stayed in a hostel before. SO GLAD I did in NOLA. Met interesting young people from around the world, had GREAT conversations. Issues were NO staff on hand to check me in or out and a mouse (not the computer kind) on the kitchen counter. Other than that, I was pleased.


1 - 10 of 256 reviews  Next 10 results




GotHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us