GotHostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.0

"Great plan"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Sylvain G. of Castin, France
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very surprised by the beauty of the place. All is refreshed and very confortable. Before this experience I didn't know that it was possible to find a such confortable and class accomodation for this symbolic price.

The owner very sympathic has indicated me very interesting places to visit in Sicilia as well.

It is the best plan I have found in all my travelling experience in term of accomodation.
I hope price won't up to come back again!

"Séjour à Catane"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Graziani A. of sisco, France
Reviewed:   April 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Situation idéale pour le voyageur solo, accueil et petit déjeuner agréable! J e recommande vivement ce b and b.

"grand hotel or B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Morgana V. of firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   January 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
so good to be there even for a short period

"Top B&B in Catania"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Maria D. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 2, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The B&B Da Gianni e Lucia was a real pleasure to stay. Apart from the location and the wonderful old building, it is the person of Gianni that makes the stay a top-experience. Gianni really understands what his clients need and his hospitality was unique! We hope to return there and wish him all the luck! With his attitude towards people he will certainly succeed!
M. de Groote
Amsterdam

"Stay with Gianluca"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Tony & Steve D. of Kittery, United States
Reviewed:   October 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed with DaGianna & Lucia (Gianluca) at the beginning and end our our holiday. The B&B is very conveniently located and within walking distance to the Piazza Duomo via Via Aetna, and with fine restaruants located close by it's a good bet, although if you have a car, parking is a problem. The value is good as well. We were provided with a nice clean room with all the amenities, including a nice breakfast. The host, Gianluca, is very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend DaGianni & Lucia!

"Accommodation in familiar atmosphere"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jan T. of Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed:   August 7, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The B&B is located central on Piazza Stesicoro. It's in a historic building, inside everything renovated in a mix of historic and trendy style. 6 rooms are available with own bath, air conditioner and TV.
Gianluca is the keeper who organizes everything around reservation, booking and trips!

"Convenience and fair priced for summer"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Gizellla S. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   August 2, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place has an old world charm and is comfortable by European standards. Yet the B&B is situated in a very busy piazza and there is continuous noise from the street. The rooms are sufficient and well maintained by the caretaker. Although I must say that the caretaker is not the owner and he is nervous about a lot of things. He seems to feel the need to set many rules which make the guests uncomfortable, namely re-arranging personal belongings. If you're looking for moderate pricing and a well-centered place to sleep at night, this place will do. There is a McDonald's right under the apartment and there are many young people gathered there at night who do make a lot of noise with their scooters and motorcycles.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




GotHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us