GotHostels
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  1.0
 Rooms  1.6
 Cleanliness  1.4
 Location  1.2
 Security & Safety  1.0
 Service & Staff  1.0
 Food / Dining  2.4
 Total  1.3

"AWFUL & NIGHTMARE"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Goran N. of split, Croatia
Reviewed:   May 28, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A nightmare. The staff is Goran, about 30, and his aging mother. Add to this another aging woman, I believe her name is Nina, and never introduced herself. They randomly would walk through our bedroom and would react aggressively if we asked them about our privacy. No one except Goran spoke English, yet they wandered the house muttering and blamed any noise whatsoever on whomever they could find at the time. They lied to us about the stove working, then when someone cooked eggs, they found the eggshells in the garbage and actually cut the cord on the cooker. Goran tried to put us to bed at 1 am on Friday night , and then threatened three different rooms by saying he would give us our money and kick us out in the streets. We are a quiet young couple and the floor had two rooms of all boys, but we didn't think they were even being loud. Then he set a 12pm curfew on Saturday. The following day he tried to lock everyone out of the kitchen/common room and I actually had to show him that he false advertised before he reluctantly reopened it. The entrance is a creepy catholic shrine, and the entire staff is unkind and unprofessional, unless you shut up and let them blame you for other groups' actions. This place needs to be honest in its advertising. The rooms were clean and decently large, but they tried to remove all the chairs from our balcony so that it couldnt be used as a social space. Go there if you are very very quiet and don't like to cook or socialize. We were actually paranoid and afraid almost every day just because of the way we were treated.

"cautions!"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Kenji Y. of tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   May 28, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although I had reserved the single room, I was not able to stay at a single room because of overbooking.

It is better not to choose this hostel, if you want to make it a pleasant travel.

However, owner did not apologize to me only once.

"Cautions!"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   You Y. of zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   May 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It is better not to choose this hostel, if you want to make it a pleasant time!

Although I had reserved the single room, I was not able to stay at a single room because of overbooking.

However, the owner didn't apologize to me once.

"attention!"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Fabby J. of zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   May 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although i had reserved the single room, i wasn't able to stay at a single room because of overbooking.

"---"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   A I. of tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   May 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked singleroom. when I checked in this hostel,another person who also booked single room was there. Hostel's owner said to stay same room with another person! whats more, he said "if we don't want to stay here, serch another hotel!" We booked single room, not domitory. His atittude was Unbileavable! He should show domitory room on the web,not single.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




GotHostels Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us